Having been made up of K-pop idols who have already debuted, OMEGA X has a story that will touch the hearts of many, bringing to light the importance of never giving up on your dreams. With the huge success of their first EP titled “Vamos” and having won the Rookie of the Year award at the 2022 Seoul Music Awards, OMEGA X has continued to strive to be one of the best, making ForX incredibly proud.

  Kpopmap had the pleasure of interviewing the Kpop avenger group, making for an enjoyable time where we got to know each of the members better. To start off our interview, we wanted you to introduce yourselves and tell us a nickname that you had growing up or the members have given you? Please also tell us why you got that nickname.

Hello to all! My name is JAEHAN, and I’m the leader of OMEGA X. A nickname I have is Jyan, which is a cute, short way of calling JAEHAN. Fans started to call me this, and they still do it now. JaeHan Hello! I’m HWICHAN, a ‘Great-singer Rabbit (myeongchangtokki)’ of OMEGA X. It is a nickname that a fan gave me, and I really love it! HwiChan Hi! This is SEBIN of OMEGA X. I had many nicknames ever since I was young, but now as a part of this group, other members call me Eobuhyeong, which means embarrassing hyung no matter where. I think members gave me this nickname because they all love me. SeBin Hello! My name is HANGYEOM of OMEGA X. My birth name prior to changing it was Song YeonGeun, so I used to be called Danggeunyeongeun (‘dang-geun’ refers to a carrot, ‘yeon-geun’ refers to a lotus root) or Yeongeunjorim (braised lotus root dish). HanGyeom Hi, this is TAEDONG of OMEGA X. I was called Dong-tae (‘dong-tae’ refers to frozen pollack in Korean) a lot when I was young because of my name. Now, people call me Dong or Ko-dong (‘ko’ means nose in Korean) because the nose is my charming point. TaeDong Doraemon was popular when I was young. I was called ‘Noh Jingu (Nobita Nobi)’ because our names are similar. Xen Hi! My name is JEHYUN, and I’m in charge of the middle line and sexi-ness of OMEGA X. A nickname I had growing up is ‘Octopus (moon-eo)’ because my family name is Moon. JeHyun Hello, this is KEVIN of OMEGA X. My birth name is Park Jin Woo. I was called Ttinu and Jjinu (both are cute ways to pronounce Jin Woo) growing up, and members call me ‘Younger Cousin,’ ‘Kid,’ and a ‘Kiddo’ maybe because of my small figure and a cute image that I have. Kevin I’m called the ‘Fragrant One’ because ever since I was young, I loved the pleasant smell so I cared about the fabric softener and putting on perfume. Even now, SEBIN call me that. JungHoon Hi! I’m Yang HYUK, and I was born in the year 2000. Members call me In-Con, a shorter way to mean ‘life of contents.’ Hyuk Hi, this is YECHAN, the Maknae of Omega X! My nickname in the team is ‘One Bite’ cause I usually ask other members to eat their food when it looks tasty 🙂 YeChan We know that OMEGA X is made up of members from disbanded and inactive groups and have been given a second chance at achieving your dreams! How is your experience different from when you debuted to right now being active in this group?

After my second debut I was able to take part in more diverse activities and I always thank Spire Entertainment for giving me the opportunity. I promise to do my best and never forget where we started from. JaeHan I was able to gain experience with my previous group through TV shows or tours. With that, I think I’m able to present an improved version of myself with OMEGA X. Everything I did with my first group was full of anxiety, but now it makes my heart flutter. HanGyeom Your fanbase was fairly large even before your group debuted especially on Twitter and YouTube, many of them international. Can you greet your overseas fans? Also, can any of you share a specific interaction or event from a fan that is memorable?

Once an international fan collected fan letters from all other international fans and sent them to me. It really was a touching moment. JungHoon Hello to all ForX’s abroad! We’ll be back really soon, so just hang in there! I remember the fans holding banners for us when we returned with “Play Dumb.” Hyuk I watched a VLOG from a fan when we made our comeback for “Story Written in Music.” It was meaningful to me that somebody’s day became special because of us. YeChan What is one thing your group would love to do as OMEGA X that you haven’t done already? Do you have a world tour planned, and where would you like to go if possible?

We will be visiting Latin America, the United States, and Japan for our first world tour, so I would love to visit Europe the next time. SeBin I really wanted to meet ForXs around the world, and this came true as we are now going on a world tour. I would love to visit as many countries in the world as I can, rather than just choosing one place to go. TaeDong I really do want to visit other countries, but there is one specific region that I wish to go to, and it’s Europe. Kevin We know that JAEHAN and YECHAN starred in a BL drama based on the webtoon “A Shoulder To Cry On” that is set to be released very soon. How did you two manage to prepare for your roles?

The shooting for the drama is already complete. “DaYeol,” the character I’m playing in the drama, is a member of the archery club so I practiced archery a lot. Also, as this is my first attempt at acting, I learned a lot on the scene as I was filming. JaeHan The personality of the character I played changed several times throughout the show, so I thought this was the chance to show my versatility in terms of acting. The schedule was hectic and I was very busy, but I loved participating in the entire production. YeChan Your agency, Spire Entertainment, refers to your group as the “Avenger-class” boy group. It can be interpreted as the members having a perfect combination and excellent completion. What do you think is the special thing that only OMEGA X has?

I think we are more skillful and relaxed as it is our second debut. HwiChan I think it’s naturalness. I believe our own unique and unartificial aspects are something that make us special. Xen I think the fact that we all have experience is our strongest suit since you can’t ignore the experiences gained. JeHyun If you had to choose, what has been your favorite OMEGA X’s song and why?

For me, it’s “Vamos.” Not only is it our debut song, but it also leaves a strong memory on OMEGA X to the listeners. JaeHan Recently I’ve been listening to “OMEGA X” a lot. HwiChan It’s “Dry Flower” for me. This song is just too good. SeBin My favorite is “Love,” which I composed and wrote the lyrics to. I enjoy the emotional vibe that a ballad gives you, and “Love” with the voices of OMEGA X members, go so well with the medium tempo instrumental. HanGyeom “For Baby” for sure. It’s meaningful as the lyrics are written by our fans and it makes me love the song even more. TaeDong It’s “Control.” I love this song because it is my first attempt at composing, and much of my thoughts are infused into it. Xen My favorite song is “Don’t.” It is the first song that’s been released that I participated in writing lyrics. JeHyun I love “Play Dumb” because it is a genre that I like. Also the lyrics to the song gives me courage and hope to live through life. Kevin “Vamos” because I think it shows our color the most, and as a member of OMEGA X, it is definitely my favorite. JungHoon It’s “Take’em All” because the song is very upbeat and cool! Hyuk My favorite is “Airplane.” It is a song that I wrote, and I think I was able to make candid expressions in the song, such as the lyrics “Ten Bros by my side” or “ROTY.” YeChan We know you have had a very busy schedule since debuting. When you do have time off, what do all of you like to do to unwind and relax?

I’d love to visit my hometown, Busan, and see my family. It would be really nice to see them all, talk, and eat something delicious together. JaeHan I need to get enough sleep to recover. So during my time off, I usually sleep. HwiChan We have been practicing a lot without much rest. During my free time, I read a lot of novels. SeBin I usually read postings from fans on our official fan cafe or hand-written letters. I also call my parents to say hello. HanGyeom I get more sleep or watch anime or videos on YouTube. TaeDong I would love to read more books and travel! Xen I like to just lie in bed and not think about anything. This makes me relaxed and carefree. JeHyun If we get any time off, I would really like to travel anywhere with the members- and members alone!- to make memories. Kevin It has been a while since I saw my family, so I would like to spend some time with them. JungHoon I want to go to the beach. If I get many days off, I also want to just sleep in all day. Hyuk I like the ocean so I want to listen to music alone in a quiet cafe on a beach. YeChan Fans are obviously thrilled to see OMEGA X returning to the K-Pop world. For your upcoming album, what can fans expect to see that they haven’t seen in previous albums?

I’m not yet sure of the concept that we will be coming back with, but do know that we are trying our best to show various aspects of OMEGA X. Please look forward to it! JaeHan We want to show our fans the versatility of OMEGA X. Like the recent concept transformation in the album “Stories Written in Music,” we want to always gift our fans a twist in music. HanGyeom And lastly, how would you describe OMEGA X in one sentence to someone who doesn’t know your group?

We’ll make you happy! JaeHan The best K-POP group HwiChan OMEGA X makes people pleased and content. SeBin OMEGA X is a versatile group with many different charms. HanGyeom Trust us and see. TaeDong We are us. Xen A group with unique sensation. JeHyun As a group with infinite possibilities, OMEGA X will make a name for ourselves in the music industry. So if you happen to come across OMEGA X right now at this moment, please do remember! Kevin Stage geniuses, group full of good-looking members JungHoon You need to see us to really know who we are. Hyuk We’ll keep moving forward even if it’s O or X. YeChan Thank you again to OMEGA X for taking the time to answer these questions! Check out their tour dates and venues to see if they’ll be visiting you this upcoming fall. Check out their song “PLAY DUMB” in the mean time:

What’s your favorite OMEGA X track? Let us know in the comments below!  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: A FOR X Talks About Their Favorite Group OMEGA X & Why They Love Them So Much by FANS|Aug 13, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino FOR X Talks About Her Favorite Group OMEGA X And Her Bias Xen by FANS|Aug 6, 2022 OMEGA X HanGyeom’s Performances That Will Leave You In Awe Of His Talents KPOP STORIES|Jun 13, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino FOR X Talks About Her Favorite Group OMEGA X And Her Bias JaeHan by FANS|Jun 11, 2022

OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 31OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 6OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 33OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 96OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 88OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 14OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 54OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 2OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 86OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 26OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 71OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 80OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 89OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 54OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 82OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 83OMEGA X Chat About Second Chances At Achieving Their Dreams And What Makes Them Special   Exclusive Interview - 90