There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’s stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Sakura from the Estonia is the next fan to answer our questions. She is a fan of ENHYPEN! Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello I’m an ENGENE. I like to use the most alias “Sakura” in different social media platforms. I’m 21 years old and I’m from Estonia.   How and when did you enter the fandom? I became a fan of K-Pop back in August 2018, when YouTube recommended the BTS ‘Fake Love’ music video. My curiosity got the best of me and I watched the music video and it made me fall in love with K-Pop.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite group? The reason why I love ENHYPEN is their talent, their attitude, how hardworking they are and definitely their humor. Watching them can always cheer me up when I’m feeling sad.   Who caught your attention at first and why? The members who caught my attention first were Jay and SungHoon. When they performed together NCT U’s ‘7th Sense’ in “I-LAND”. What caught my attention was their visuals and their talent.   Who is your bias, and why? I don’t have bias. I’m OT7 fan of ENHYPEN. Every member of ENHYPEN is charming in their own way and it’s impossible to pick a bias.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? Every song of ENHYPEN is amazing and it was very hard to choose the title track and B-side track. For title track I choose ‘Tamed-Dashed’ and for B-side track I choose ‘ParadoXXX Invasion’.

  Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your bias to our readers? I recommend to listen HeeSeung’s cover of Justin Bieber ‘Off My Face’ and ENHYPEN cover of BTS ‘Boy In Luv’.   Can you also do the same type of recommendation for the group? I recommend watching “EN-TER key”, “-note”, “EN-loG”, “ENHYPEN&Hi”, “EN-O’CLOCK” and also “SO SO FUN”. Watching these will definitely help to get to know them better and you will have much fun watching them.

  Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? “차가운 심장 위의 Price tag 낯선 온기로 떼어낸 너라는 존재는 내게 있어 You’re not, you’re not for sale You’re not for sale 팔 수 없네 살 수 없네” Translation: “Price tag on a cold heart That I removed with an unfamiliar warmth I have you, you’re mine You’re not, you’re not for sale You’re not for sale I can’t sell it I can’t live without you” - ‘Not For Sale’   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? “You really have to believe in yourself because your body and your mind, they’re all gonna need you. Remember that! You’re stronger than you think so always trust yourself, believe in yourself and you can do anything. I promise you!” - Jake   Would you like to see your bias group in variety shows? What type of variety show would you like them to do? I would like to see ENHYPEN in “Men on a Mission”. I really love this variety show and have been fan of this variety show for years.   If you go to only one, would you go to a concert, fan meeting, or fan sign? I would like to go fan sign, even if it’s just 1-2 minutes to see and talk to them face to face. It would be very meaningful to me and I would able to cherish that moment forever.   If you can spend a day with your bias, where will you go and what will you do? I would like to go amusement park with ENHYPEN, to have a day full of different fun rides and laughter.   Do you have a dream subunit/unit? I would love to see HeeSeung and Sunoo sing an OST for K-Drama.   What do you think is the most underrated song by your favourite idol group/soloist? I think ‘Blockbuster’ and ‘Just a Little Bit’ are underrated.

  Describe them in 5 words They are handsome, talented, hardworking, charming and fun guys.   What is your favorite group/bias’ influence on your daily life? They bring me so much happiness that they can cheer me up even my worst of days and I’m very thankful for it. Thank you for answering our questions, Sakura.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Pakistani ARMY Talks About Her Favorite Group BTS by FANS|Sep 21, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A HURSHEY From The U.S. Talks About Her Favorite Artist Hur HyunJun by FANS|Sep 18, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Canadian AROHA Talks About Her Favorite Group ASTRO & Her Bias MJ by FANS|Sep 18, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A iE From The US Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST & Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin by FANS|Sep 17, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A French EXO-L Talks About Her Favorite Group EXO And Her Bias BaekHyun by FANS|Sep 17, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 78Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 7Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 60Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 12Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 50Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 47Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 46Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 19Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 84Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 40Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 28Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 31Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN   Why She Loves Them - 63