We have answers from fans of the groovy artist VIXX’s Ravi who has just come back with “LOVE&FIGHT”. Ravi has been long recognized for his talents ever since his debut in the popular boy group VIXX and for his solo activities and being the CEO of GROOVL1N as well. Ravi’s fans have a lot to say about him. If you are not a Starlight yet, this will be the must-have guide to joining the fandom. If you are already part of the fandom, this is the opportunity to get closer to other Starlight. A lot of Ravi’s fans joined the interview.   Mireya is a fan from Peru. She talks about how she became a fan of Ravi, why she loves him, her favorite songs, content, lyrics, and much more. Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from?   Hello! My name is Mireya Juárez, I am 23 years old and I am from Lima, Peru.

How and when did you enter the fandom?   I’m a Starlight and Ravi’s fan since 2013. At that time, I heard VIXX’s song and I really liked their aesthetic. The music was catchy and seeing their choreography made me want to dance to it. The first time I felt part of the fandom, here in my country, was when the fan club VIXX Peru held an event for Ravi’s birthday, that day I was able to interact with more fans, learn more about the group and I choose Ravi as my favorite member.     What are the reasons why you love your favorite artist?   One of the things I love the most about him is that he achieves everything he sets out to do with a lot of effort and hard work. I think he is someone very charismatic and I admire how he dances. In my free time, I practice choreography and I would like to be able to dance like him. Another of the reasons why I love him is because of the way he is with us (the fans). Although I have not had the pleasure of seeing him in person yet, I know that he gives everything of himself in everything he does and that is something I appreciate very much, I can see his energy in each performance and also his dedication in each song that he composes.   Which song by them caught your attention at first and why?   The first song that caught my attention was ‘Ghost’, his solo on VIXX LR’s “Beautiful Liar” mini-album. I really liked that song because I saw Ravi’s potential as a solo artist. It’s a song with a lot of energy and it also shows him as a person with the power to say something strong. That made me decide to follow him in his solo career and I do not regret taking this great decision.     Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans?   I highly recommend, ‘BOMB’, from his first mini-album, the song boosts your mood as soon as you play it. When it was released, I repeated it a thousand times and even my family knew that I would put it on. If I had a bad day I put the song at full volume and everything got better. A B-track song that I recommend is ‘WARRIOR’ from their latest album “LOVE & FIGHT” released a few days ago. It’s a powerful song that talks about fighting and protecting everything that is important for someone.       Can you recommend a fancam, V-Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your favorite artist to our readers?   First I want to recommend the MV of ‘WINNER’ from the “LOVE & FIGHT” album, his second EP released on February 8th. We waited for this album for a year and a half and the wait was completely worth it, all the songs are great, they talk about giving and fighting for everything we love and facing everything for it.

Also, there’s this cut of Ravi’s cover of Busker Busker’s song ‘It’s Hard To Face You’ on “King of Mask Singer”. It is one of my favorite performances because he amazed us with his singing skills in such a special and beautiful way, I couldn’t help but have tears in my eyes when I saw it. I felt very proud because he showed that he not only raps great but also sings just as well.         And finally, although there is a lot of content to recommend, I would like everyone to know another facet of Ravi. On his YouTube channel, he makes interviews and one of my favorites is when he interviewed Kai from EXO. They are very good friends, so you can see that chemistry  reflected there, besides that they are both very funny.     Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics?   One of my favorite lyrics from the song ‘WHERE AM I’, is “The secret of success is practice”. It’s not only my daily power up but also something I apply in my life.

Are there any quotes by your favorite artist that you would like to share?   The introduction of one of his songs on the Melon portal: “…Before the negative voice that each person has becomes stronger, I hope you get away from boring routines, meet people, go on trips, enjoy your hobbies, I hope you love and be loved because we are all precious and special people. There is no reason to be someone or something that others want. Although there will be things that are not in your favor, there will always be someone supporting them, including me.” This made me see that I am a fan of a great person who cares about our emotional health and I would like to convey that message to many people because, at some point, we all need those words.     What kind of influence has your favorite artist had on your daily life? (E.g.: Bring me constant happiness / pushes me to pursue my dreams/study Korean)   Knowing that he is a CEO, a composer, and a dancer, inspired me in many things. I think he is a person with great strength and everything he does as a group and individually is part of the great human being that I admire. Ravi has taught me that, although things are not easy, if we make an effort, little by little that effort will be rewarded. He also helped me a lot when I felt down. With each song he composes, he gives me a smile, motivates me to keep going and fight for my goals.   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying?   What I like the most is having met friends with whom I share similar tastes. The first album I got, the first event I participated in, are very important moments for me. In the event that I mentioned before, I met people who are part of my life today and I am very grateful for that. I was also able to meet a person from another province of my country, she told me that she admired Ravi a lot and we became good friends, we ate together and shared good times, before she returned to her city, she gave me a Ravi photo card that I couldn’t get and I was very happy. I also participated in the games that VIXX PERU made in their events, in one of them, although I was very nervous, I danced to a Ravi song giving my best and in another, I dressed up as Ravi. It’s so fun and great to share with a lot of people who look up to Ravi and VIXX.   Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite artist from other fans (non-fans)? (E.g.: it seems like other fans think that ARTIST NAME is not doing cute and fresh songs. But this is actually wrong, they have done it with this stage and this song. Etc)   One of the prejudices that I think there is about Ravi, and most idols in rapper’s position, is that people tend to think they only do that when Ravi has shown that he sings and dances very well. Among things that are not very well-known, I would like to mention that Ravi is ranked number 1 in the top 100 most copyrighted K-Pop idols in the list made by the Korea Music Copyright Association (KOMCA). That is a pride for all of us. Also, something that people may not know is that he is the founder and CEO of GROOVL1N and THE L1VE, having artists such as Ailee and Wheein in his label. It surprises me when people from other fandoms think it’s a lie when I mention it, but I feel happy when I explain it to them, they’re surprised and it motivates them to want to know more about him.   You can also add a message to your favorite artist or show it on a message scrapbook.   Ravi, I would like to meet you one day and be able to personally thank you for coming into my life, for giving us your music that means a lot to me. You make me want to be a better person. Please, take care of your health and don’t skip your meals, remember that Starlight will be there for you holding your hand walking with you through this long road. Congratulations on your album release, we are very proud of you. Ravi, Let’s always be together for 100 years more! Thank you for answering our questions, Mireya.    Don’t forget to check other Starlight’s heartfelt words:

  Kpopmap Fan Interview: Starlight From All Over The World Gush Over Ravi, His Music, Influence & More by FANS|Feb 16, 2022 If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected]

A post shared by Kpopmap (@kpopmapofficial)  

VIXX’s Ravi Sets Guns And Roses Ablaze In Latest Album “LOVE&FIGHT” REVIEWS|Feb 14, 2022 RAVI, nafla, Cold Bay, And Xydo Are Getting Ready To Meet Fans On Their “2022 GROOVL1N US TOUR” KPOP STORIES|Feb 3, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 14Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 22Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 83Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 2Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 30Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 51Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 33Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 50Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 74Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Peruvian Starlight Gushes Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 18