There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’s stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Adalys Fernández Ramírez from Cuba is the next fan to answer our questions. She is a fan of TRI.BE! Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello, my name is Adalys Fernández Ramírez, I am 27 years old and I am from Cuba. My favorite girl group is TRI.BE and I am a lovely TRUE.   How and when did you enter the fandom? It is quite funny, because I already met HyunBin and SongSun while they were trainees for the Banana Culture’s pre-debut girl group Banana Culture Newkid. But I unfortunately lost track of them until I discovered that LE (EXID, the first girl group I listened to) was one of the producers and song writers for a new girl group. In that moment I decided to know more about it and imagine the surprise when they were revealed as members. I am so happy I was there from the very beginning, so, you can say that I am a fan from day 1.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite group? TRI.BE, at first sight, could seem like any other girl group but once you listen to their music you fall in love. They are full of charisma and are all-rounded artists. Their songs just hype the mood, and every track is a bangger for sure. Believe me when I say that they have strong vocals, powerful raps, perfectly synchornized performances, stunning visuals and a lot of hidden charms you will discover if you decide to stan them.   Who caught your attention at first and why? For me, it is quite difficult to talk about having a bias in TRI.BE because I truly love the 7 members. They are unique and each of them have caught my attention since the first time I saw them.   Who is your bias, and why? As I said before, for me is quite difficult to talk about a bias in this group. But I can tell you why I love each member. SongSun, the leader, has been trainee for a long time and never lost faith on debuting; she kept on working until she could make her dream come true. Kelly (who also was a participant in the survival show “Youth With You 2”), Jia and Mire are foreign members so it should be difficult to be far from their family to pursue their goal. HyunBin, is always challenging herself, learning and trying new things, SoEun may seem sometimes goofy and some other times strong, but she is really a soft and lovely girl who is there to support their fellow members. Finally, JinHa (who is not promoting due to health issues) gives me Latino vibes, that I really thank as Cuban, each time she and SoEun say their Spanish lyrics in their songs, it is so special for the Latin fandom. Each of them has taught me perseverance and hard work to fulfill my goals in life.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? I would recommend ‘Would You Run (우주로)’ since it is my favorite title track and a really good one to sing and dance when you are full of energy, and ‘Lobo’ for the B-side because I feel it is a good one to boost your self-esteem and to encourage us to stand up even stronger when we fall.

  Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your bias to our readers? I don’t have a bias but I love HyunBin, Mire and JinHa’s cover for THE BOYZ’s ‘Reveal’.   Can you also do the same type of recommendation for the group? I highly recommend their cover for EXO’s “Love Me Right”.   Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? One of my favorite lyrics is from the fandom song ‘TRUE’, in which they let us know they want to be with their fans forever, in the good and bad moments, and when both (TRI.BE and TRUE) are together, they are perfect. “TRUE 난 완전 해져 with you even when the things get up down up down up down 난 안 무서워 다 no doubt all fine So be my TRUE 난 안 무너져 with you 그냥 우리 손 꼭 잡기로 해 Please love me at my worst that’s all that I want 우리 함께 영원히 yeah, yeah.”   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? The aceptance speech SongSun and Kelly delivered when TRI.BE received their first award (Rising Star at Asian Model Awards) is full of their sincere words and love for TRUE, and also a promess to shine even brighter in the future.   What is your biggest dream for your favorite group/bias aside from being happy and healthy? I wish them to accomplish their 1st win in a music show.   If you go to only one, would you go to a concert, fan meeting, or fan sign? Any of them could be great since it would be an opportunity to be near them, but if I have to choose only one I would say a fan sign.   Do you have a dream subunit/unit? It would be really amazing see HyunBin, SoEun and SongSun perform with LE from EXID.   Describe them in 5 words. Talented Resilient Impeccable Brave Engaged   Can you recall a moment where you cried/laughed with your bias? While I don’t have a bias, I have lived many beautiful moments in Weverse since SongSun interacts a lot with my posts and comments but I cried when I received their Community Open Prize, a voice message from Jia.   What do you think is the most underrated song by your favourite idol group? I think the most underrated TRI.BE’s song is ‘Santa For You’, a really good one to listen to since Christmas is around the corner.   What is your 2022 prediction for your favourite idol? Hopefully, they will gain more recognition and become an upstanding group. I will also like them to go on a world tour.   What is your favorite group/bias’ influence on your daily life? TRI.BE always draw a smile on my face. They are my role model to fulfill my goals. One of them is learning Korean to communicate better with them in social media, and, hopefully, when I meet them in the future.   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? One of my favorite sides of fangirling is that I make new friends from different countries but with the same love for TRI.BE, since in my country, there are just a few fans. I also run a fan account on Instagram for Cuban fans, that I am slowly updating due to my busy schedule at work, and also have a project on Twitter in which TRUE cand send “gift” and love to other TRUE.   Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite group from other fans (non-fans)? I think that TRI.BE has been underrated for so many people, probably because they are not from a big and well-known company. If they give a try to listen to their music, I am quite sure they will find out how amazingly talented these girls are. Thank you for answering our questions, Adalys Fernández Ramírez.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Chinese K2YWE Talks About Her Favorite Group BLANK2Y And Her Bias U by FANS|Oct 24, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino BINGO Fanbase Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin & The Reasons Why They Love Her by FANS|Oct 23, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Estonian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN & Why She Loves Them by FANS|Oct 22, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino Heartrider Talks About Her Favorite Actor Seo InGuk & The Reasons Why She Loves Him by FANS|Oct 22, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 17Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 40Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 56Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 2Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 65Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 18Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 40Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 82Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 64Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 15Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 37Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 96Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 28Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Cuban TRUE Talks About Her Favorite Group TRI BE - 13